Инициативу Epic Games, Match Group и Spotify поддержали сотни компаний

К «Коалиции за равные условия для приложений», которая борется против господства Apple, подали заявки на присоединение более 400 компаний-разработчиков. Об этом изданию The Washington Post сообщила пресс-секретарь коалиции Сара Максвелл.

«Интерес, с которым мы столкнулись, превзошел наши ожидания. Мы приглашаем новых участников и выслушиваем их истории. Очевидно, что огромное количество разработчиков пока не могут заставить услышать себя», — говорит Максвелл.

Коалиция была создана в сентябре 2020 по инициативе Epic Games, Match Group, Spotify и еще нескольких влиятельных компаний. За первый месяц своего существования альянс вырос от 13 до 40 участников.

Члены коалиции требуют у Apple изменить принципы работы. Многие небольшие разработчики зависят от гиганта и не смогут существовать, если Appstore удалит их приложения, пишет The Washington Post.

Разработчики обвиняют Apple в монополизации рынка и высокой комиссии. Сейчас приложения вынуждены отдавать 30% от своего дохода в карман Apple.

Другие техногиганты тоже не на стороне Apple: Microsoft присоединился к коалиции и подстроил политику Microsoft Store под ее рекомендации. А вот Facebook раскритиковал Apple за изменения, из-за которых будет трудно запускать рекламу на iPhone и iPad.

Поделиться:

Epic Games, Match Group and Spotify Supported by hundreds of companies

More than 400 software companies have applied to join the Coalition for App Fairness, which is fighting against Apple’s dominance. Coalition spokeswoman Sarah Maxwell reported this to The Washington Post.

“The interest we faced exceeded our expectations. We invite new members and listen to their stories. Obviously, a huge number of developers can’t get to hear themselves yet,” says Maxwell.

The coalition was formed in September 2020 by Epic Games, Match Group, Spotify and several other influential companies. In the first month of its existence, the alliance has grown from 13 to 40 members.

Coalition members are demanding that Apple change how it works. Many small developers depend on the giant and will not be able to exist if the Appstore removes their applications, writes The Washington Post.

The developers accuse Apple of market monopolization and high fees. Apps are now forced to give 30% of their income to Apple’s pocket.

Other tech giants are also not on Apple’s side: Microsoft has joined the coalition and tweaked Microsoft Store policies to match its recommendations. But Facebook criticized Apple for the changes that will make it difficult to run ads on the iPhone and iPad.

Share: