Компания представила новые инструменты для брендов, занимающихся розничной торговлей

Youtube попросил контент-мейкеров протестировать новые функции: отметки и трекинг товаров в видео. Об этом узнали в Bloomberg, а YouTube подтвердил информацию.

Благодаря новым инструментам каждый товар, который рекламирует инфлюенсер, можно будет приобрести прямо с YouTube. По информации Bloomberg, чтобы наладить этот процесс, компания интегрирует сервис Shopify. Как именно будет выглядеть шопинговая платформа и как Youtube будет монетизировать ее —пока неизвестно.

Bloomberg пишет, что Youtube стремится превратить свои видео на некий каталог товаров, на которые можно кликнуть и мгновенно приобрести. Этот шаг потенциально может превратить видеохостинг из рекламного гиганта в одного из лидеров электронной коммерции вроде Amazon или Alibaba.

Тестировать новые функции начали в начале одного из самых горячих сезонов — накануне зимних праздников. На создание таких функций повлияли и пандемия, пишет Mobile Marketer, ведь люди меньше выходят из дома за покупками, предпочитая онлайн-шопинг.

Поделиться:

Company introduced new tools for brands engaged in retail trade

Youtube has asked content makers to test new features: tagging and tracking products in the video. This was learned in Bloomberg, and YouTube confirmed the information.

With the new tools, every product advertised by the influencer can be purchased directly from YouTube. According to Bloomberg, to set up this process, the company is integrating the Shopify service. What exactly the shopping platform will look like and how Youtube will monetize it is still unknown.

Bloomberg writes that Youtube seeks to turn its videos into a kind of catalog of products that can be clicked on and purchased instantly. The move could potentially turn video hosting from an advertising giant into an e-commerce leader like Amazon or Alibaba.

Testing of new features began at the beginning of one of the most profitable seasons — on the eve of the winter holidays. The creation of such functions was influenced by the pandemic, writes Mobile Marketer, because people leave home less, preferring online shopping.

Share: